ACSMC Sprint & Hillclimb Championships – Final results

The following two links hold all the final results for the two ACSMC Speed championships:

Congratulations to all. First and second overall, class winners and the novice award (where applicable) are marked.

Additional awards are:

FDMC award – David Brown.

Top 5 award – Andrew Forsyth.

Tim’s Tankard – John Rawlins.

Both championships were extremely close.

The winner of the Hillclimb championship was decided only by engine capacity – the first (and last) time we have had to use that deciding category in the 16 years I have been the championship co-ordinator. The championship was so close that I have decided to have a second overall award this year. So, congratulations to Andrew Forsyth and Harry Harris.

The Sprint Championship was only decided by the results of the last round. Sarah Munns was the clear favourite from Clive Stangle with 3 rounds to go. A broken gearbox on Sarah’s Fiesta at Debden cast some doubt on that. A new gearbox was not available so a second hand unit was sought. Clive took maximum points at Eelmoor and with Sarah absent, all would be decided at Castle Coombe. Sarah produced a ‘controlled run’ to take the necessary points and the championship, so commiserations (again) to Clive.

The award ceremony will likely be in January/February at Brooklands Museum as usual. Entry to the Museum will be free to all contenders and their ‘families’. Will be sending out the relevant details when available.

Apart from ordering awards and some 2021 admin stuff, my attention will be towards 2022. As relevant details are available, will keep you informed. 

All the very best to all. Stay safe.

Dave Whyman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.